PTI 2010 October Blog Hop

Papertrey Ink October Blog Hop

This is my first blog hop so forgive me if I am a little clueless on quality of photos and supply details.  This was a tough challenge but finally came up with an idea while putting my boys down for their naps.  I made 2…. that is aimed at no holiday and the second for Hanukkah.

Card 1 – Falling Snowflakes

This wasn’t quite what I had in mind…I got everything and couldn’t find a sentiment I liked so I put this one in and wish I hadn’t.  Not sure if I like the poinsettia as snowflakes, but I was trying to be creative.  Oh well, I guess a little bit of wasted spring rain paper is the worst part.

Card 2 – Hanukkah

I liked how this turned out.  Now if you could have seen me struggle with the scor tape you would have had a good laugh.  I think it only took 3 different stars to get one I could put on a card (and scor tape stuck to everything on my desk).

Card 1 – Falling Snowflakes

Paper – Spring Rain (PTI)

Stamps – Fancy Flourishes, Peaceful Poinsettia (PTI), a muse sentiment

Ink – Versamark

Other details – Zing white opaque embossing powder, Kaisercraft bling, stampendous iridescent embossing powder

Card 2 – Hanukkah

Paper – Select White (PTI)

Stamps – Giga Guidelines

Ink – Brilliance Sky Blue

Other details – scor tape, blue glitter, blue ribbon

14 responses to “PTI 2010 October Blog Hop

  1. WOW, I never would have thought of using scor-tape to make a glittery star of David! I’m totally going to borrow this idea if you don’t mind.

  2. Welcome to blog-land! I really like both of your cards. I also did the Star of David with glitter and scortape! I used white glitter, though. I like it way better with blue glitter. Great job on your first hop!

  3. These are wonderful and creative!

  4. These cards are so pretty! Love the color scheme on the Hanukkah card and such a cute idea to make the poinsettia a big snowflake 🙂

  5. Two lovely cards x

  6. I love all of the sparkle your cards have- so nice!!

  7. I like the tone on tone look of the 2nd card…and I can only imagine with the Score-Tape. That stuff is soooo sticky!!

  8. Both cards are great! Very pretty!

  9. These are beautiful. I really like that ribbon on the 2nd card. Very nice cards!

  10. Absolutely fantastic cards!!!! The flourish is beautiful in the first one and I totally love the sparkly Star of David!

  11. Great flourish element. Great job with the PTI challenge.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

  12. love all the sparkle on your cards, so pretty 🙂

  13. Your cards are great! I really love the pointsetta’s as snowflakes.. so creative and so beautiful with that flourish! The Star of David turned out great in spite of your struggles and I love the look of this card! Great job on the challenge.

  14. Nice job on both of them. I especially like the Hanukkah card.

Leave a Reply

