PTI Make It Monday #6 Challenge Submission

Hi Everyone!  It’s my birthday so my sweet husband is taking care of the kids so that I could get some crafty time in.  We have 4 and 2-year-old boys that keep me from crafting.  I swear every time I enter my craft room they decide they need to be right by my side.  Never mind the previous hours of washing clothes or loading the dishwasher….somehow that is never so interesting as mommy’s cool tools.  Anyway…I’ve been wanting to enter the Make It Monday challenges but seem to never have to make a card.  Finally today I did.

I tried to make a more cheerful, colorful card…but it seemed too happy so I went back to using a white flower and then found it just didn’t show up as much as I wanted and needed a darker cardstock.  I think I have to work on this some more.  This card is nothing like what I intended but enjoyed the process and the result.  Hope you like the result too.

Holler if you have any questions.  Hope you are all having a wonderful Memorial Day weekend.  The ingredients are listed below.

Cardstock:  Smokey Shadow (PTI); Stamps: Four of a Kind (PTI) and Asian Fusion (PTI); Accessories: Beautiful Blooms #3 dies (PTI), Pearls (Martha Stewart)

One response to “PTI Make It Monday #6 Challenge Submission

  1. Pingback: My Top Nine Cards for 2011 | My Bliss

Leave a Reply

