Papertrey October 2011 Blog Hop Challenge

PTI’s challenge this month was to use the photo below for inspiration to make something.  I had such a hard time using this photo.  First green and orange are not my favorite colors, especially not together.  Second, I don’t own pumpkin stamps…not sure why, but there you have it.   And third, my crafting mojo has temporarily left me.

So after stewing about it today I finally decided I could come up with something at least with colors and that it didn’t have any pumpkins.  I decided you can’t go wrong with simple, or with flowers so there you have it.  The woodgrain impression plate adds a little bit of subtle texture to an overall pretty clean and simple card layout.  Unfortunately, I was almost out of light so the woodgrain texture is not showing up very well in the photo.  The supplies are listed at the bottom.  If any one finds my mojo, can you send it back to me.  I miss it.   Have a great evening!

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Spring Moss, Ripe Avocado, and Orange Zest (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Black (Memento) and Versamark
  • Stamps:  Friends ‘Till The End (Papertrey)
  • Accessories:  Woodgrain Impression Plate (Papertrey); Photo Finish Strip Dies (Papertrey); Gold Satin EP (Ranger); glass beads; adhesive and dimensionals
10 responses to “Papertrey October 2011 Blog Hop Challenge

  1. I love this! The simplicity is brilliant. It looks like your mojo is with you to me!

  2. I’d say you still have some mojo! This is a great card. I thought I didn’t have any pumpkins, until I was forced to take a closer look at my stamp collection. (That is how you know you have too many stamps….)

  3. This is a positively stunning CAS card! I love the soft green with the woodgrain, makes your amazing flower just pop off of my computer screen. Amazing coloring and embellishing on it, tooooo!

  4. Love the clean and simple style. The colors, the flower and the sentiment all work together beautifully.

  5. Beautiful card. the flower just pops. Love the glass beads.

  6. Love this! A card doesn’t need more than this, it’s perfect! The gold accents, the wonderful heart of the flower and the pretty woodgrain! Beautiful!
    Hugs, Wendy

  7. Simple, yet gorgeous!

  8. I think it should be “grateful to you” instead of “grateful for you”

  9. so very glad I found your blog! this is gorgeous. your blog is going in my google reader. and thanks for your kind words.

Leave a Reply

