November PTI Blog Hop

Papertrey Ink has their blog hop for this month happening today.  This month’s inspiration photo (below) puts you into the Christmas mood even though it’s only the day after Christmas.  But since I spent my morning Christmas shopping, I’m already knee-deep in Christmas spirit.  I love the colors of the photo…red and cream/white.  There’s plenty of green in the photo but for whatever reason….I just am not feeling green today.  Of course being the queen of procrastination, I didn’t start on my card until this afternoon.  I dream of being the first post up on a blog hop but I don’t see it happening any time soon.

So now to my card….I wanted to do it only in white and cream and the stockings from Stocking Prints with the floral pattern seem to pick up the garland style of the photos.  I added a few pearls to the pattern to create a little interest since it is a pretty simple layout.  The inside panel is raised with dimensionals.  I also added a sliver of red mat around the inside panel just to accentuate the red….it just looked to bland without some red.  I thought about a ribbon/bow but couldn’t get it to sit right with the inside panel.  Yes…my card is usually 5 different cards attempts that get weeded out to the final one.

Well that’s about it….hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and are working up to a wonderful holiday season.  Please email me if you have any questions or include it in your comment and I’ll be happy to respond.  My card supplies are below.

 

 

 

 

 

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Pure Poppy and Vintage Cream (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Pure Poppy (Papertrey)
  • Stamps:  Stocking Prints (Papertrey)
  • Accessories:  Pearls (Recollections); adhesive and dimensionals
9 responses to “November PTI Blog Hop

  1. LOVE the pearls on the swirls on your FAB stocking! Pretty card!

  2. Gorgeous! I love the clean and simple design. Beautifully done. 🙂

  3. Very pretty card. I like the simplicity of the design. Your pearls finish it off so well!

  4. I love this simple, sweet card. Perfect!!

  5. This is pretty…what a fun stocking!

  6. Very pretty. I like the simplicity of that stocking.

  7. so cute. love the monochromatic look!

  8. Your card is so sweet, love the red stocking.

Leave a Reply

