CAS-ual Fridays CFC30 Challenge

I have been in a crafting frenzy after a long absence.  It must be my way of coping with holiday stress….lock yourself in your craft room while the laundry piles up, the Christmas presents go unwrapped so that there’s a little more stress when I come out of the craft room.

Anyway….I decided to play tic-tac-toe with this weeks CAS-ual Fridays Challenge.  I opted for the line with green, kraft, and chevron design elements.  I only have one stamp that has a chevron pattern so that decided that part.  One of the things I love to do with chevrons is to put things inside the diamonds they make if you put them back to back.  So feeling in the Christmas spirit, I opted for snowflakes….white just looks so nice on craft cardstock.  I felt like it needed a strong sentiment and some pearls to spice it up.   I also like that this card works for other holidays besides Christmas.

I have 2 photos….the upper one from my DIY light tent and the other using regular lights and the typical post processing improvements.  The green of the chevrons shows up better in the one from the light tent but I seemed to loose the pearls in the photo.

The card details are at the bottom.

Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Kraft (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Garden Green (Stampin Up); Fresh Snow (Papertrey); Antique Linen and Walnut Stain Distress Ink (Tim Holtz)
  • Stamps:  Beyond Borders (Mint Motif Designs); Peace Be Still and Big & Bold Holiday Wishes (Papertrey)
  • Accessories:  Pearls
4 responses to “CAS-ual Fridays CFC30 Challenge

  1. Fab CAS Christmas card, love the snowflake border 🙂 Thanks for playing this week at CAS-ual Fridays!

  2. Lovely!
    Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!
    Laura

  3. I have that borders set and I am super impressed at how you’ve used those chevrons. Way to get versatility out of them! Thank you so much for playing along at CAS-ual Fridays.

  4. Pingback: My Top Nine Cards for 2011 | My Bliss

Leave a Reply

