My Top Nine Cards for 2011

Karin’s blog  With an “i” for Paper blog  has started a Year in Review Blog Hop to feature some favorite projects from the past year.   I love the idea and decided to go through my posts from the last year and find my favorite projects.  I’ve seen some folks pick a card for every month but unfortunately there were some months when I didn’t post.  So I’ll stick with just with my top nine cards…ten seemed to be more t.

I completed 30 posts this year after starting my blog in October 2010.  I hope to at least double that number in 2012.  Hopefully my 3 and 4-year-old boys will be agreeable to this resolution since their cooperation is required for me to get any crafting done.

So I am posting these cards in the order of preference…my favorite card of 2011 as being #1.  I’ve linked the photo headers so they will take you back to the original post if you want to see any card details.

Hope you have a wonderful New Year’s and great start to 2012!

No. 1:  Moxie Fab Square Sketch Challenge Card 2, Aug 29th

 

No. 2:   Little Princess Birthday Card, Dec 3rd

 

No. 3:  PTI August Blog Hop Challenge and Embellish Magazine Color Trends Challenge, Aug 25th

No. 3:  Amuse|Studio June Blog Hop, June 1st

No. 4:  PTI Make It Monday #6 Challenge Submission,  May 29th

No. 5:  PTI February 2011 Blog Hop and Make It Monday Submission, Feb 25th

No. 6:  CAS-ual Fridays CFC30 Challenge, Dec 6th

No. 7:  Just For Fun – Amuse|Studio Consultant Challenge, Aug 24th

No. 8:   Papertrey Ink September 2011 Blog Hop, Sep 25th

No. 9:  Moxie Fab Square Sketch Challenge, Aug 29th

23 responses to “My Top Nine Cards for 2011

  1. Your cards are all so sweet and beautiful!

  2. Wow, there were at least three or four that made me stop and really zoom in to check them out closer. I love the wedding ring card and also the one with the gorgeous ribbon cinched together. I had to pin that one, what a great idea!

  3. That sept blog hop card is just stunning..love it!

  4. Beautiful work! I really love the ribbon card and the mums card. Such great ideas! Happy New Year to you!

  5. Victoria Nelson

    Oh wow, Kristie! You picked out some stunning projects! I loved them all, but the first one with the doily is so elegant. Beautiful cards!

  6. Ack how did your get your tree die cut to look like that?! It’s amazing! LOVE the fall ribbon card, it’s sooo stunning! This is SUCH a lovely collection for this year, love each one!

    • Thanks for the comment…just wanted to answer about the tree die. I used some great embossed hand made paper from the Paper Zone to cut it out. I love the texture of that paper and plan on using it for some other types of accents.

  7. WOW! Those pink flowers are jaw dropping! and OMG the detail embossing on that tree? Thank you so much for sharing!! Happy New Year!

  8. YAY for #9!! And how nice to meet another A Muse Studio consultant! 🙂 Happy New Year, Kristie!!

  9. They are all great. I especially like the first one. Happy New Year!

  10. So many beautiful cards! The first one is just stunning! and the Happy Fall one is pure genius. Thank you for sharing!

  11. Kristie your cards are so amazing! Absolutely love the ribbon card and the embossed Christmas tree. Gorgeous! Happy New Year!

  12. Beautiful cards! I love the fall ribbon card!

  13. Great collection of cards. Love the wedding ring one. Also the embossed Christmas tree is stunning.

  14. Kristie, I’m loving your style 🙂 The Christmas card, Princess card, and Sending You card are my favorites. Thanks so much for sharing!

  15. Gorgeous work, Kristie! Loved seeing them all lined up like this – very inspiring!

  16. When I saw Sending you card I knew right away that would be my favorite and it is! Gorgeous! Happy New Year!

  17. WOW!!! I was literally ooohing and ahhing as I was scrolling down. I’m trying to pick a favorite but I can’t. I love them all!!!!

  18. My favorite is the Sending You a Hug (with a fold in the middle) one. I especially like the way you used that image repeatedly in the background. Beautiful work!

  19. Beautiful cards! My favourite is the large floral one (?YOF), with that fantastic background you stamped. TFS!

  20. Love all your cards! The mums and the rings are my favorites… well, maybe the rocket and the christmastree… it’s so not easy to chose a favorite since they’re all great!

  21. Kristie all your cards are WONDERFUL!!
    Happy New Year!!

  22. Gorgeous cards but my favourites are the Christmas tree one and the rocket card – so cute!

Leave a Reply

