PTI Anniversary Card

Papertrey Ink is celebrating their 5th anniversary for the next 10 days.  For today they have shown the design teams favorite projects and products.  What a fun read.  So to join in the challenge I picked Maile’s favorite project and did my take on it.  I was happy with it but was surprised how long it took to tie the buttons…..what a pain.  But I love the punch the buttons provide so I can’t complain for too long.  Love, love my buttons and they don’t get as much use as they should.  I added the twill ribbon since the edges weren’t as clean as I wanted with the background stamping.  Here’s the card and the details are at the bottom.

Hope you are having a blissful day!  Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Select White (PTI)
  • Ink: Aqua Mist, Hawaiian Shores, and Autumn Rose (PTI); Grape Jelly (Memento); Onyx Black (Versafine)
  • Stamps:   Background Basics: Petal Power and Think Big Favorites #5 (PTI)
  • Accessories:  Buttons (PTI); Aqua Mist Twill Ribbon (PTI)
3 responses to “PTI Anniversary Card

  1. I too love the addition of the buttons. You may know this already, but buttons can quickly be added to a project with a touch of adhesive to the back side (such as a glue dot) instead of stitching through the cardstock.

  2. Too funny that we both picked Maile’s card as inspiration! I love the colors you selected. Had to laugh when you said tying the buttons was a pain! I was thinking that would be too much work myself and opted to punch out hearts instead!

  3. Your card is just beautiful! The buttons are the perfect touch!

Leave a Reply

