Papertrey Ink 5th Anniversary Festivities – Day 5

So it’s late and I am working on cards that I have been thinking about all day.  It’s hard to find the time to do the creating until the kiddos are in bed.  I can’t say that I am as thrilled with this as I was with the picture I had in my head.  I based my design off of the inspirational photo below from Pinterest.  I loved the glossy white, green and tan colors in the photo.  So I selected Spring Moss, white embossing powder and frayed burlap distress ink to mimic the colors from the photo.  I just wish the frayed burlap would have worked as well with the spring moss as I had hoped.  I think it would have worked better with Soft stone.  The stamps are from PTI Floral Fusion set.  I also wish my card photo was better….but I ended up scanning it because I am definitely out of daylight.

Hope you are enjoying PTI’s anniversary festivities!  Have a blissful day!

Leave a Reply

