Waltzingmouse February Blog Party – strike that, Waltzingmouse Big Cheese submittal

I’ve been wanting to participate in Waltzingmouse Blog Parties forever but usually forget.  Luckily I remembered and have time to make something up this morning and get it in…just in time.  (Edited to add that I didn’t make it in time to submit it since the boys needed something to eat and that wins over crafting time.)  The theme for this month’s Blog Party was Looking Forward To Spring.  But since I didn’t get done in time I decided to submit it to the Waltzingmouse Gallery for the weekly Big Cheese contest.

I decided to go with Easter gift tags….that says spring to me.  I don’t have a lot of Waltzingmouse stamps so I had to get creative on how to use them.  I really wanted to focus on Waltzingmouse stamps so I ended up with this.  I used gingham stamp for the background and then vintage labels 4 for the tag border.

Hope you are having a blissful day!  Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Stamper’s White (PTI)
  • Ink: Lichen, Grass, and Papaya (A Muse); Berry Sorbet (PTI)
  • Stamps:   Gingham & Co.  and Very Vintage Labels No. 4(Waltzingmouse); All Year Cheer 1 (SU); Mega Mixed Messages (PTI)
  • Accessories:  Labels No. 4 (Spellbinders); Beautiful Blooms #3 (PTI); berry sorbet buttons (PTI)
3 responses to “Waltzingmouse February Blog Party – strike that, Waltzingmouse Big Cheese submittal

  1. Good for you for getting a jump start on Easter projects! I love the colors you selected.

  2. Love these tags! They are very fun and spring-y!

  3. Oh these are soo sweet!! Gorgeous little tags!!

Leave a Reply

