Card to satisfy a few New Year’s resolutions

One of my resolutions this year was to use more of my unused cardstock, patterned paper, and stamps.  So I decided to at least work on my cardstock and ribbon…Stampin Up’s sage shadow and narrow grosgrain ribbon.  It’s a beautiful color!  I really miss it….and I have lots of it!   So now I need to use more of it.  I made this birthday card for my aunt and hope to get it in the mail tomorrow.  Another resolution checked….send my cards out instead of hoarding them.  All supplies are listed at the bottom of the post.

Hope you are having a blissful day!  Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Sage Shadow (SU); Spring Rain (PTI)
  • Ink: Versamark
  • Stamps:   Hydrangea (Hero Arts); Celebrate In Style (A Muse Studio)
  • Accessories:  Eggplant grosgrain ribbon (SU); Copics
One response to “Card to satisfy a few New Year’s resolutions

  1. This card is perfection! I love everything about it. I’m bummed that Sage Shadow is discontinued, it’s a lovely color. That hydrangea stamp is one of my all time favorites. I’m sure your aunt will love this card.

Leave a Reply

