Frog Hop Birthday Card

Another birthday card only this one for my brother-in-law.  It’s fun and definitely more masculine the other birthday cards I had sitting in my stash.  Hopefully my brother-in-law will enjoy the frog, flies and lily pads.  I also repeated the lily pad and fly images on the inside too.  If it puts a smile on his face then I will be satisfied.

Card details are at the bottom of the post but I based the color combo based on the patterned paper from MME.  Love all of the 6 by 6 pads from the Lost and Found collections.  (As you can tell from my recent posts)  I die cut the frog and lily pad and added the flies, orange ric rac ribbon, and glossy accents to the frog for fun accents.  By biggest beef is that the glossy accents caused the dye ink to run a little bit on the frog.  Guess I should have used Memento ink instead.  Live and learn.

Hope you are having a blissful day!  Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Aqua Mist, Ripe Avocado (PTI)
  • Patterned Paper:  Boyish from Breeze 6 by 6 pad (My Mind’s Eye)
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip (SU)
  • Stamps:   Frog Hop (PTI)
  • Accessories:  Frog Hop dies (PTI); orange ric rac ribbon, glossy accents
2 responses to “Frog Hop Birthday Card

  1. This is a cute card! I like the added interest the glossy accents gives the frog. And, yes, those MME 6 x 6 pads are the best!

  2. Great card and the background is perfect.
    ( hows your PL going)
    Xx
    Have tried to leave comments before but they have never worked hope this one does.

Leave a Reply

