Back In The Saddle Card – 3rd One!

I am officially addicted to this stamp set.  I can’t seem to put it down.  You’d think I’m sitting here in chaps and spurs for how much I like this set.  That is definitely not the case given that I live in suburbia and the closest horse is probably a few miles away.  But this is such a fun set and I’m surprised how many looks I can get with the image stamps that come with all of the sentiments.  Now if I had this much creative juices with all of my other stamp sets I’d be a crafting dynamo.  Okay to the card.

This is probably one of my favorites that I’ve made.  Love the texture of both the embossing and distressing.  Love the rope look of the fibers and love how the frame looks western when distressed.  And of course, love all of the images that make up the background panel.  Hope you like it too!  Stamp details are at the bottom of the post.

Hope you are having a blissful day!  Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Kraft (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip (Stampin Up); London Fog (Memento); Vintage Photo Distress Ink (Tim Holtz)
  • Stamps:   Back in the Saddle (Waltzingmouse); Borderline Industry (Technique Tuesday); Fillable Frames #4 (Papertrey)
  • Accessories:  Woodgrain Impression Plate (Papertrey); Fillable Frames #4 die (Papertrey); Rope (Stampin Up); dimensionals
One response to “Back In The Saddle Card – 3rd One!

  1. Victoria Nelson

    I have to go look up this set on the WM site. It must be loaded with images! I love this one too. All of the extra details with the rope and distressing just made the card. You have got a real knack for masculine cards!

Leave a Reply

