Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge #90

Boy did this Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge #90 have me stumped for a bit.  I just couldn’t figure out how to lay it out.  I decided to go clean and simple and since I love Back In The Saddle, it was what I decided to use with it. 

I flipped the sketch over and put the triangle shaped focal point on the lower left corner.  I love how the sentiments work together to make a nice train of thought.  It works well for a masculine birthday card.  I am happy with it but am glad you don’t have to see the attempts it took to get everything lined up the way I wanted it to be.  The card details are below.

Hope you are having a blissful day!  Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Rustic Cream (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Kraft (Papertrey); Onyx Black (Versafine); Tea Dye Duo (Papertrey)
  • Stamps:   Back in the Saddle (Waltzingmouse)
  • Accessories:  Linen Impression Plate (Papertrey)
14 responses to “Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge #90

  1. Fun card, Kristie! 🙂

  2. Victoria Nelson

    That card sketch would be a challenge for me too, but I like how you flipped it and made it work for you. I am amazed at all of the cards you have made with this one set! Nice work!

  3. Oh this is a great guy card! Love the impression plate you used ,one of my favorites! Great card!

  4. What a great card with this set, Kristie! I just love how you combined the sentiments for this sketch! I just got this set myself and now I am even more inspired to use it!

  5. I love how you used three sentiments for the focal points of the card, Kristie! Great take on the sketch this week!

  6. I’m glad I’m not the only one who struggled with this sketch! I would never have thought have just using stamps to get all the elements on it. It looks fantastic!. I can imagine your struggle getting it all lined up but well worth the effort!

  7. Love how you used the stampings for the sketch design on this Kristie!! a great western masculine card. Thanks for playing with the WMS sketch this week!

  8. Every time you use this set…
    I think I need to rush to order it and finally get it off my wishlist!! 🙂
    Spectacular CAS…
    love the way you flipped the sketch…
    it just works so well…
    and it was a toughie wasn’t it?
    WHAT was I thinking ! :(…*giggle*
    So glad you could play with us this week at WMSC! 🙂

  9. Love this! I just love the sentiments from this stamp set and how you combined them. Great card!

  10. Oh wow! I love how simple and yet so perfect this is!!! I just love this set! You use it sooo well! Thanks for playing with us this week at WMSC! 🙂

  11. LOVE this!! Love how you treated the paper to make it look old/western looking. The embossing added the right texture to the one layer card. Awesome!!

  12. Congtatulations :):)Enjoy your TOP MOUSE AWARD 🙂 -Aneta-

  13. This card might be the reason I will have to get the WM set!!
    Really cool!
    Robin

  14. Congrats!!! Love your card and how you used the sketch!!

Leave a Reply

