Waltzingmouse April 2012 Blog Party Post

It’s time for the Waltzingmouse April Blog Party (it’s always the 17th of every month).  This month’s theme is New Beginnings.  Boy was it a tough one when I am missing some great Waltzingmouse stamps that would work for babies, marriage, etc.  So I went with my old standby, Roses In Bloom and decided to opt for a wedding card.  It seems you can never have enough of those and Roses In Bloom works perfectly for a wedding card.  I wish my photo of the card looked better but I didn’t get a chance to do this until after dark so had to make do with indoor lights.  The card details are below.  Happy blog hopping! 

 

Hope you are having a blissful day!  Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Smokey Shadow and Aqua Mist (Papertrey); White (Georgia Pacific)
  • Ink: London Fog (Memento); Smokey Shadow (Papertrey)
  • Stamps:   Roses In Bloom (Waltzingmouse);  Mr. & Mrs. (Savvy)
  • Accessories:  Tin Types Impression Plate (Papertrey); Ribbon (American Crafts); Copics; pearls
12 responses to “Waltzingmouse April 2012 Blog Party Post

  1. This is beautiful, I love this colour combo, and your colouring on the rose is so soft and delicate. Very romantic!

  2. What a a beautiful way to feature that rose! It’s colored some beautifully and such a great contrast with the chocolate impressed paper (mmm, sounds delicious ;)) LOVE the ribbon tails!

  3. Looks like a yummy chocolate cake or a beautiful package with a flower adorning the top. Sweet!

  4. Roses really do signify a wedding and this card is a beautiful wedding card. The colors are so warm, the embossing on the dark chocolate was a great touch. I love the ribbon tail hanging from the rose. Neat idea to put the Mr. & Mrs. on an angle too.

  5. Your thumbnail grabbed my attention right away. Wow! This card is so amazing. What an awesome way to arrange the roses. I just love it.

  6. Wow, this is stunning, love the colour combo, your embossed section and that beautiful flower!

  7. Oooo…love the peach and chocolate combo. Your flower is so soft. And I love the background texture!!

  8. Gorgeous!!
    Love the colors…
    so soft and romantic…
    and subtle coloring on the rose is spectacular!
    Just a gorgeous card!

  9. Oh Kristie, this is SO pretty!! I Love the design and the rose looks beautiful. Great job!!

  10. A very chic card Kristie, I love the layout and colours and the rose with the little buds peeping out!! Gorgeous work! Thank you so much for playing along with us at WMS!!

  11. I really like the colours you used and the wonderful subtle embossing on the boriwn cardstock. That flower is gorgeous!

  12. Victoria Nelson

    Wow, this is just lovely! Your coloring on that flower is just amazing. I love the soft, almost velvet-like effect of it. I have that Savvy sentiment stamp–don’t think I’ve ever used it! Thanks for the reminder. 🙂

Leave a Reply

