PaperCrafts Magazine Reject

Here’s a card I did awhile ago for a Paper Crafts Magazine submission call.  We were supposed to use denim in the card.  I can’t say that I was thrilled about it but don’t hate it either.  It’s so frustrating when you have a vision in your head but can’t execute it.  I think the denim patterned paper is just to yellow for the color scheme.  Oh well….nothing ventured, nothing gained.  Card details are at the bottom.

 

 Hope you are having a blissful day!  Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White (Papertrey)
  • Patterned Paper: Sasparilla Dash Dalton (October Afternoon)
  • Ink: Night of Navy (Stampin Up)
  • Stamps: Think Big Favorites #10 (Papertrey)
  • Accessories:  Beautiful Blooms II #3 dies (Papertrey); Red Pearl Pen (Viva); Real Red grosgrain ribbon (Stampin Up); corner chomper
One response to “PaperCrafts Magazine Reject

  1. Victoria Nelson

    I like this card, Kristie! I can see why you thought the denim might be too yellow; at first I thought maybe you distressed the paper or something, but since I didn’t see any distress type ink in your supply list, the yellow tone must be in the paper itself. Still, I really like the look of it. The collection of flowers with the bright red is very cheerful–perfect for a get well card.

Leave a Reply

