Make It Monday #69 – Teacher Appreciation

I am so happy to be doing a Make-It-Monday (MIM) Challenge.  I love that this MIM challenge is based on being inspired by sketches!  Sketches are one of my best triggers for cards.  Usually if a card comes pretty quickly based on a sketch I’ve seen I am pretty happy when I am done with it.  I saw the sketch for this card and knew I needed some teacher appreciation cards this week for the last week of class.  I totally missed the normal week for teacher appreciation so it will have to be this week or not at all.  And given that the boys have some fantastic teachers and that they do such important and hard work I definitely want to make sure they know they are appreciated.  

It’s a very simple card….which is good since I am making 6 of them.  (Not that I have 6 kids since having the 2 boys I have has convinced me that 2 is as much as I can handle and still keep my mind and sense of humor, but the boys have 3 teachers each to thank).  I love the little detail of the chalkboard image across the top.  There’s enough detail in the patterned paper that hopefully the teachers can tell that the paper theme is all school related.  Card details are at the bottom. 

 Hope you are having a blissful day!  Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Vintage Cream (Papertrey)
  • Patterned Paper:  Schoolhouse (October Afternoon)
  • Ink: Smokey Shadow (Papertrey)
  • Stamps: Think Big Favorites #4 (Papertrey)
5 responses to “Make It Monday #69 – Teacher Appreciation

  1. Love your choice of papers. Fun card!

  2. i just love your card! You say its very simple but really its more complex than it appears. You’ve struck a lovely balance of all those patterned papers topped off by that nice bold sentiment. its wonderful 🙂 I think it was my favorite sketch too 🙂

  3. Great card! love your choice of papers and how the colors are not as primary as school papers tend to be.

  4. perfect thank you for a teacher – nice take on the sketch

  5. Victoria Nelson

    Great card, Kristie! Perfect to show teacher appreciation. Excellent take on the challenge.

Leave a Reply

