100th Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge – Almost Card 2

It’s been one of those weeks….funeral and celebration of life for our family’s best friend, my father’s 70th birthday party, last week of school activities for my boys, and the normal chaos of working part-time while being a single parent during the week.    And as much as I needed card making this week to keep me sane, it had to take a back seat to other activities this week.  So needless to say, I missed getting my second card into this week’s 100th Waltzingmouse Sketch challenge .  Dang!  The chance of being the guest mischief maker for a month really had me wanting to submit more than one card.  So even though this one didn’t make it into the challenge, I’m glad I was inspired to do 2 cards this week for it.  Here’s the sketch that my card is based on. 

This card was much easier to pull together than my first one….not having ribbons on it must have helped.  I wanted to have a background image that was repeated in the main image.  Teeny Trees is so easy to use for making a background image.  I love all the different shapes of trees.  And Say It Loud – Winter Holiday is my favorite of holiday sentiments and that’s out of a very large collection of stamps.  I love the font Claire used and keep hoping she will come out with another sentiment stamp set with the same font.

I love the my new Sprinkle N Sparkle embossing powder that I used!  It is such a pretty color and has a little sparkle to it.  I also liked the glitter paper from DCWV since it is so much easier to work with than glitter.  I also finally got to use some of my stockpile of bells as the circle accent on the sketch.  I seem to love collecting cardmaking supplies almost as much as I like finding a chance to use them up!  Card details are at the bottom of the post.

 Hope you are having a blissful day! Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Vintage Cream (Papertrey)
  • Patterned Paper: Blue sheet, Brights Glitzy Glitter Stack (Die Cuts With A View)
  • Ink: Fresh Snow (Papertrey); Versamark
  • Stamps:  Teeny Trees and Say It Loud – Winter Holiday (Waltzingmouse)
  • Accessories: Ice Rink (Sparkle N Sprinkle) ; Silver Elastic Cord (Stampin Up); Silver Bells; Scallop Punch (Stampin Up)
Leave a Reply

