Waltzingmouse June 2012 Blog Party Post

It’s time for the Waltzingmouse June Blog Party (it’s always the 17th of every month).  This month’s is a gorgeous color inspiration.  I love teal so was a happy camper making up this card.  The card details are below.  Happy blog hopping! 

I embossed the doilie image and then used the distress inks to make a saturated background.  I broke up the very strong panel so that the sentiment would be eye-catching.  And then added the gorgeous sparklets to finish off the card.  I am loving this card! 

Hope you are having a blissful day!  Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Bermuda Bay (Stampin Up); White (Georgia Pacific)
  • Ink: Versamark; Peacock Feathers, Spiced Marmalade, and Pumice Stone distress inks (Ranger) 
  • Stamps:  Dainty Doilies 2 and Teeny Trees (Waltzingmouse) 
  • Accessories:  Sea Breeze Sparklets (Kaisercraft); White embossing powder (Superior)
22 responses to “Waltzingmouse June 2012 Blog Party Post

  1. Wow…this is really stunning. Love how wonderful these doilies look embossed in white. Fabulous design too!

  2. Brilliant embossing and inking – the paper has almost has a fabric look to it. The colors really pop and your blending is beautiful. Love the gems – makes it so rich looking!

  3. So pretty! Love the vibrant colors and the tie-dye like look of the embossed doilies.

  4. Wow–this is so striking and gorgeous. I love how you worked all the colors in.

  5. ACK, Kristie! What a unique card, it’s so amazing! I just love the way you split the panel and blended the inks over the doily images! The little flower baubles are perfect for this design!

  6. Kristie, the detail in this technique is perfect. I love this card so much and you’ve inspired me to give this a try. It’s not often that I heat emboss, but I must try this!

  7. Love the white embossing and the idea to split the images works really well!

  8. Absolutely beautiful! I love the effect you’ve created on the stamped doilies – stunning work!

  9. Simply beautiful. The white embossing is perfect.

  10. wow, this is gorgeous

  11. Wow, this is amazing! I love how you used the colors with the white embossing. The split image was a wonderful idea and the added gems are so pretty!

  12. so fabulous…love how you colored the doily stamped images and that bling in the center, just incredible.

  13. And you have every right to love this card – it’s amazing!

  14. Beautiful panels on this – looks like tie dye with the colors and pretty white doilies!

  15. Wow, I love how you used the doilies and the background colours are Amazing!! What a fantastic job!! Love how you split the panels for the sentiment – brilliant idea! Love your card, Kristie!

  16. This card is SO inspiring – it’s a technique I’ve done but not recently – but what you did by breaking up the bold design and placing the sentiment there is just spectacular – it makes this so very interesting! Great design element – I love it and will keep it with my “fab” ideas to try to imitate folder. HUGS!

  17. Nikki Woodward

    I love how you have used the emboss resist technique with the doily stamp set – its gorgeous. The sentiment really does ‘pop’. I was laughing at your ‘about me’ summary – I am a 40-something Mom of 3 boys and I craft at night too when they’re asleep and the house is quite. lol

  18. This is amazing. Love the resist technique with this doily stamp, but the Distress Strains really make it glow!

  19. Beautiful and I love the embossed images , so pretty!

  20. LOVE LOVE LOVE ~ I love the tie dye feel of this SO MUCH!!! I am going to have to try my hand at this but I will for sure need to have the right stamps ~

  21. wow you are pretty much a genius with ink blending!

  22. Love it!! My kids are in love with tie dye right now because it is a tradition for each class at their school to have class shirts made by some of the moms for field days near the end of school year. I will have to make their end of year cards with this method. TFS your great card!

Leave a Reply

