Waltzingmouse June Blog Hop – Card 2

Here’s a second card for the Waltzingmouse June Blog Party (it’s always the 17th of every month). I loved the color inspiration so much that I decided to make a second  card for the blog party.  The card details are below. Happy blog hopping!

I used my distress inks again but this time inked up the doilie images.  It has a very different feel from my first card….much softer.  I used the ribbons and pearls to give the card some punch but it still feels like it is missing something.  I liked my first card so much that this looks so-so to me.  But I do like how the distress inks blended together on the doilies, especially on the right side of the card. 

Hope you are having a blissful day! Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Bermuda Bay (Stampin Up); White (Georgia Pacific); Grey from cardstock stack (Die Cuts With A View)
  • Ink: Versamark; Peacock Feathers, Spiced Marmalade, and Pumice Stone distress inks (Ranger)
  • Stamps: Dainty Doilies 2 and Teeny Trees (Waltzingmouse)
  • Accessories: pearls (Hero Arts, Queen and Co., and Kaisercraft); White embossing powder (Superior); various ribbon
12 responses to “Waltzingmouse June Blog Hop – Card 2

  1. This is fun. Reminds me a bit of tie-dye!

  2. Awesome job Kristie – what a fantastic look you achieved with the doily images and your distress inks. Did you ink your stamp and then spritz the stamp? Your bits of pearls are a wonderful touch!

  3. That is just as cool as the first one, Kristie! The images look like Batik fabric! Another beautiful card with an awesome ribbon treatment!

  4. I love, love this one! I think I like the softer look a teeny bit more than your first card – but they are both fantastic. You’ve rocked this challenge!

  5. This is a true work of art! Lovely

  6. This one is beautiful also! So creative!

  7. I love this one just as much …….. PERFECT and the technique is FABBY!!!

  8. Such pretty inking on your doilies – love the watery look to it!

  9. I love both – can’t compare one to the other – completely different! This has a fun, soft, almost tie-dyed look, and the other reminds me more of a batik — similar – yet SO different! Thanks for sharing — love it!

  10. Nikki Woodward

    A tie die doily card – love it 🙂 tfs.

  11. I love the watercolor look of your card – especially with the beach scene on your blog. It turned out beautifully – looks like summer!

  12. It’s actually a cool and helpful piece of information.
    I am glad that you shared this useful information with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

