My Published Card in Paper Crafts September/ October 2012 Magazine

Sorry it’s been so quite around here lately.  Between enjoying the summer weather with my family and big home improvement projects it seems like I haven’t been crafting a lot.  But since the Paper Crafts September/October magazine goes on shelves today I get to share my favorite card published in this magazine.  I love this one!  It’s on page 39 of the magazine.

And here’s my card!    I stamped the horse rider image repeatedly across the card, not reinking between stamping.  I used the impression plate to try to go for the feel of worn saddle leather.  Card details for both cards are at the bottom of the post.

Hope you are having a blissful day!  Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Early Espresso (Stampin Up); Kraft (Papertrey)
  • Stamps: Back In The Saddle (Waltzingmouse)
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip (Stampin Up); Vintage Photo distress ink (Ranger)
  • Accessories: Cotton Rope twine; In Bloom impression plate (Papertrey)
3 responses to “My Published Card in Paper Crafts September/ October 2012 Magazine

  1. Congratulations on your published card– it’s wonderful!

  2. YAY, Kristie! So glad to see you (AND WMS!!) in PaperCrafts! Love the textured background you created with those images…like leather!

  3. Excellent Card! Love how you used the impression plate and stamped that rider. I can see why it was chosen for publication. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

