Papertrey August 2012 Blog Hop

This month’s challenge is autumn patterns, textures, and textiles.  I loved the herringbone and argyle patterns in the inspiration photos so decided to work from those.  And since I have more patterned paper than anyone should have I thought it was a good opportunity to use a few sheets of it.  I completed 3 cards.   This is the first one.  Card details are at the bottom.

Hope you are having a blissful day! Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Smokey Shadow (Papertrey)
  • Patterned Paper: Hattie 6 by 6 collection, Stella & Rose (My Mind’s Eye)
  • Stamps: Think Big Favorites # 16 (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Smokey Shadow (Papertrey)
  • Accessories: Buttons (Papertrey and others)
10 responses to “Papertrey August 2012 Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Papertrey August 2012 Blog Hop – Card 2 | My Bliss

  2. So pretty!!! I love the CAS style and the button placement. 🙂

    Lauren
    http://laurenslittlecraftyplace.blogspot.com/

  3. Great take on the challenge! I love your mix of patterns and your button placement!

  4. Awesome background pattern.

  5. Love the pattern paper. Great colors!

  6. Pingback: Papertrey August 2012 Blog Hop – Card 3 | My Bliss

  7. gorgeous paper – love the way you detailed the card with the banner & buttons

  8. Love the paper you choose.

  9. Love this!! That paper is awesome! Beautiful, or should I say, Handsome! Could go either way 🙂

  10. Love your card! The background paper is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

