CFC-121 and Waltzingmouse’s November Pajama Party – Thanksgiving Challenge

ETA:  I just realized that this card can also be submitted for the current CAS-ual Fridays challenge CFC-121 of using 8 items.  For my card it is using 8 different inks!

cfc121

It’s time for Waltzingmouse’s Pajama Party!  There are 5 challenges….this card is for the Thanksgiving/Thankful category.  See this Waltzingmouse blog post for more details about the challenges and everyone else’s beautiful cards!

PAJAMA-PARTY-LOGO_thumb[1]

Of course I didn’t start on any of the challenges until last night.  There’s never enough time for crafting with two little boys and work and housework….notice that housework is the last item on my list.  Okay to my card.

I decided on a fall theme with lots of beautiful fall colors.  Stamping all of the leaves was the most time-consuming thing for this card….but I really wanted the fullness of all the leaf colors.  And I absolutely love the Say It Loud – Winter Holidays stamp set!  I use it a lot!  Supplies are listed below.

P1060339

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Fine Linen (Papertrey)
  • Stamps:  Teeny Trees (Waltzingmouse); Say It Loud – Winter Holidays (Waltzingmouse)
  • Ink:  Tangerine Tango, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, and Early Espresso (Stampin Up); Terracotta Tile (Papertrey); Sunflower (Close To My Heart); chai and chamomile distress ink (Papertrey)
11 responses to “CFC-121 and Waltzingmouse’s November Pajama Party – Thanksgiving Challenge

  1. I love your wonderful tree branches using the small tree and tiny leaves – a lovely rush of fall colors! so glad you could come to the WMS PJ party!

  2. I really love the beautiful little leaves, it is a great card!

  3. Oh my goodness…this is one amazing card! I am so happy that I have this set and will be able to CASe your fabulous card…thank you for your inspiration!

  4. Oh I do love this, and yep, the colours are wonderful, it was well worth the time Kristie! Thank you so much for coming to our PJ party!

  5. Oh GORGEOUS! All of those little perfectly stamped leaves in a burst of fall colors…amazing stamping, Kristie!

  6. Stunning – simply stunning! Hugs Bev x

  7. This is wonderful! I adore all those sweet leaves in such a range of autumn colours! Lovely!

  8. I love your card, it really caught my eye. Ruth x

  9. this is so pretty! love your stamping with the branches and leaves. gorgeous card! thanks for joining us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  10. What a gorgeous card! I love the different colors of the leaves–the different inks add so much depth. Beautiful! Thanks for joining us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  11. clever to use inks as your 8. the color choice is superb, perfect for fall! Thanks for playing CFC!

Leave a Reply

