Papertrey 7th Anniversary – Days 1 and Day 3 Challenges, Card 6

Papertrey’s Day 3 Challenge for the 7th Anniversary is to create a card in 17 minutes.  Here’s my 6th card and last card for the Day 3 Challenge. I was also crafting these cards so I could submit them for the Day 1 Challenge using the color swatches and sketches.

I flipped the sketch on the side so that the lines were in the upper right corner.  I kept the same supplies as the last one and luckily had a package of bling that matched the ink colors.  I kept it at 7 supplies by using only 1 stamp sets but with 4 different inks.  You’d think since I just finished a similar one that I would have bettered my previous time of 12:11.  Nope.  Could get this one done until 19:05.  It was that pesky jewels.  I didn’t line up my bling ahead of time and had to go searching for the right pack of bling.  You’d think with all the bling that I have (I’m a hoarder of bling) that I would have no problem finding the pack I need.  Looks like it cost me 7 minutes finding that pack.  Supplies are listed below.

Edited to Add:  I am also including this card for the birthday card challenge on Day 4.

P1060710

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Autumn Rose (Papertrey); Hawaiian Shores (Papertrey); Simply Chartreuse (Papertrey); Harvest Gold (Papertrey);
  • Stamps: Asian Fusion (Papertrey)
  • Accessories: Multi-colored Bling Package (Brenda Walton with K & Company)
Leave a Reply

