Papertrey’s Building Blocks of Design Challenge – Card 2

Today’s challenge for Papertrey’s 7th Anniversary is to use various blocks of design to create a card.  There are 9 different blocks to work with.  I used the roll of dice to determine what my blocks were going to be.  I didn’t realize until now that I totally spaced the fiber selection so none of my cards have a fiber….oh well.  For my second card, I had to work with the following:

  • Colors: Dark Chocolate, Enchanted Evening, and New Leaf
  • Neutral color: kraft
  • Technique: Rock n Roll
  • Occasion: Thank You
  • Embellishment: Glitter
  • Sketch: #6

P1060809

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Dark Chocolate, Enchanted Evening, Classic Kraft (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Enchanted Evening (Papertrey); Versamark; Bamboo Leaves (Memento)
  • Stamps: Mehndi Medallion, Round & Round (Papertrey)
  • Accessories: Olive Stickes (Ranger); Brown Sugar embossing powder (Zing)
One response to “Papertrey’s Building Blocks of Design Challenge – Card 2

  1. Very pretty! Mehndi Medallion has always been one of my favorite sets!

Leave a Reply

