Wplus9 Birthday Bash Week 3 Challenge – Card 1

I’m not giving up in my hope for that lovely gift certificate from Wplus9 so I’m submitting a card for this week’s Wplus9 challenge to use one of the wplus9’s trend watch inspiration photos shown below.  The photos will likely inspire me to make more than one card so be on the lookout.

wplus9_trendWatch

My card is based on two trends, sequins and metallics.  I also was working on a project for CardMaker that will be on their blog February 24th and decided to use some of the same supplies to make a card.  I’ll be posting a link to the CardMaker post on the 24th.  I decided to not make another Christmas card using my Wplus9 supplies….but that meant I had to pull out some of my Stampin Up stamps.  My Wplus9 product is the Banner set….love this set and use it a lot!  I also loved the added light tough of bling the sequins provide.  I need to use those more….I have enough of them.  But they are intimidating….where to place them….how many to place….cover the center hole or not.  The tough decisions us crafters have aren’t bad ones to have.  Anyway….have a great day and happy blog hopping!  Supplies are listed at the bottom.

P1060850

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Soft Stone and Berry Sorbet (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Versamark, Golden Gltiz (Delicata)
  • Stamps: Basic Banners (Wplus9); Secret Garden (Stampin Up); Peaceful Petals (Stampin Up)
  • Accessories: clear sequins (Darice); gold embossing powder (Ranger)
Leave a Reply

