Wplus9 Birthday Bash Week 3 Challenge – Card 5

I’m not giving up in my hope for that lovely gift certificate from Wplus9 so I’m submitting a card for this week’s Wplus9 challenge to use one of the Wplus9’s trend watch inspiration photos shown below.  The photos will likely inspire me to make more than one card so be on the lookout.

wplus9_trendWatch

My card has 3 trends, handwriting, metallic, and diagonals/stripes. I used up some of the supplies I had left over from my CardMaker project that will be on their blog on the 24th.  I used two layers of the vellum to give a nice criss-cross pattern.  Supplies are listed below.  Happy crafting!

P1060939

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Slate (Amuse Studio);  Gold Fancy Foil Vellum (Stampin Up)
  • Ink: Versamark, 
  • Stamps: Fresh Cut Wreaths (Wplus9)
  • Accessories: gold embossing powder (Ranger); Banner Trio die (Wplus9)
Leave a Reply

