Pet Sympathy Card

Man has life been busy lately.  My boys are back in school and I’m running around like a chicken with my head cut-off.  So I’m not getting in as many posts as I would like.  Here’s a card I did this summer when my SIL lost her well-loved golden retriever, Harley.  Papertrey’s stamp set, With Sympathy: Loss of a Pet, is a great one for this type of card.  Supplies are listed below.   Happy crafting!

P1070632

Supplies:

Cardstock: Chocolate Chip (SU), Fine Linen (PTI)

Ink:  Versamark

Stamps: With Sympathy: Loss of a Pet (PTI)

Accessories: Labrador die (Memory Box); Paw Prints embossing folder (Darice); Fine Linen satin ribbon (PTI); gold embossing powder

2 responses to “Pet Sympathy Card

  1. trying to figure out how you did just the front half of the card with embossing folder, or is this piece laid over a card base?

    • Hi Cathy,
      Sorry it took so long for me to respond. Sick kids and work have had me a bit distracted lately. It’s a single layer card but I only had my cutting plate part-way down the card so it wouldn’t emboss it completely. However, it doesn’t leave the prettiest edge where the embossing stops so I covered it up with ribbon.

Leave a Reply

