My Favorite Cards of 2014

This is one of my favorite posts to do.  It always feels good looking back and seeing what you’ve created over the year.  I recognize my creative troughs when I created because I had to (not really had to but for a blog hop) versus when the creative juices were flowing.  Some of those cards that I struggled with the most turned out really well (if I was willing to put the time in).  But most of the time, when inspiration hits and I the card comes together quickly, I end up having a better looking card.  Just wish I had more control over when I’m out of the creative hole I’m in sometimes in.  But one of the best parts of making cards is that you never know what beauty you can make until you do.  So enough philosophizing…here we go with my 10 favorite cards of 2014.  I’ve linked the original blog post below each photo if you want to see more details about each card.  I hope 2014 has been a great year for you and that 2015 is even better!

January 2013 New Year's Celebrations 2

Here’s my card from CardMakers’ Winter magazine.

 

P1060623

Here’s my card for Wplus9 Monday Mood Board.

 

P1060669

Another card from Papertrey’s 7th anniversary challenges.

 

P1060723

Another card from Papertrey’s 7th anniversary challenges.

 

P1060809

Another card from Papertrey’s 7th Anniversary challenges.

 

P1060939

Here’s my card from Wplus9’s Birthday Bash Month.

 

P1060946

My card from Papertrey’s February Blog Hop.

 

P1060057

Here’s my card from CardMakers’ Easy Layered Cards Magazine.

P1060471

My card from Paper Crafts’ Holiday Issue.

 

P1080221

My card for Papertrey Ink’s September blog hop.

4 responses to “My Favorite Cards of 2014

  1. I’m always amazed when I look back to see what I’ve done over the year too. Your cards are lovely! My favorite is the Bride & Groom card!

  2. Wow, what an amazing collection of cards. I especially like the card with Dot Spot and the one with Mehndi Medallion, as they are 2 of my all time favorite sets, and you have reminded me that I need to pull them out more often to play. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Your cards are lovely. I especially love the sparkly-edged snowflakes. Thanks for sharing

  4. Wonderful assortment of cards!

Leave a Reply

