Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge – It’s A Guy Thing, Card 1 and My Favorite Things Challenge 211

I am using the sketch supplied from MFT Card Challenge 211 and combined it with Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge for It’s a Guy Thing.

I never have enough guy cards because I seem to never have one when I need one.  I decided to make a card for my Father-In-Law’s upcoming birthday.  His favorites are westerns and John Wayne.  I just picked up the John Wayne stamp after eyeing it for a bit, knowing he would like it.  And you can’t have John Wayne without a gun stamped background.  I know it wouldn’t be everyone’s type of card with all the violence in the world…but he’ll love it.  The MFT’s sheriff badge die worked perfectly for this card.  Love MFT charm die sets!

P1080692

Here’s a view of the inside of the card.

P1080689

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Kraft (Papertrey Ink); Smokey Shadow (PapertreyInk)
  • Stamps: Wild West (Tim Holtz); John Wayne (Deep Red); Mixed Messages (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Black Onyx (Versafine); Chamomile and Chai distress ink (Papertrey Ink)
  • Accessories: Country Charms die (My Favorite Things); twine

 

2 responses to “Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge – It’s A Guy Thing, Card 1 and My Favorite Things Challenge 211

  1. This is a really great card! I love the background! Great stamping! Thanks so much for playing along with the It’s A Guy Thing Challenge on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog!

  2. Oh GOSH! I just love this. That revolver stamp is amazing, and what you did with it is even more awesome, Kristie!

Leave a Reply

