My Favorite Things Sketch 211, Simon Says Stamp’s Monday Challenge, and Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge, Card 3

Love when I am able to combine challenges on a card.  I was inspired by the My Favorite Things Sketch 211 for the layout of the card and the winter stamping them by Simon Says Stamp’s Monday Challenge.  I think this MFT stamp set is so sweet and works great for a Valentines card or a winter “thinking of you” card.  I got to pull out my Copics for this and had a great time coloring.  I need to pull them out more often.  I also used some Simon Says Stamp cardstock for the first time and liked the weight and texture.  Loved this color of cardstock and am very happy with how it works for card bases.  Lastly, I used my new Anna Griffin snowflake embossing folder.  Just in case you go looking, I got it from HSN in a pack with several other holiday folders.  I am also submitting this card for Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge of Have a Heart.  Hope you have a great week and get some crafting time in! Supplies listed below.

P1080886

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Blue Violet (Simon Says Stamp), Pure Poppy (Papertrey), White (Georgia Pacific)
  • Ink: Memento
  • Stamps: Pure Innocence Happy Heart Snowman (My Favorite Things)
  • Accessories: Copics, snowflake embossing folder (Anna Griffin)
3 responses to “My Favorite Things Sketch 211, Simon Says Stamp’s Monday Challenge, and Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge, Card 3

  1. Such a sweet card! The snowman is so cute! Thank you so much for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Hugs, Sandra

  2. Super sweet!

  3. Love the texture and timeliness on this one, Kristie!

Leave a Reply

