My Favorite Things Color Challenge #14 – Card 1

So my style of card making is that I tend to make several different cards with the same supplies unless I just can’t come up with anything after the first one.  Well for the My Favorite Things Color Challenge #14, I came up with 3 cards.  This is the first one.

I found the color combo a difficult one so don’t think that the number of cards indicate that I really like the color combo (lime green, lavender, and dark blue/purple).  I just kept trying to find another way to do make it look better than the first.  I failed miserably since I think this first card is the best of the bunch. Supplies are listed below.  Hope you’ve had a great crafting weekend!

P1080936

 

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Limeade Ice (Papertrey Ink); watercolor paper
  • Ink:  none
  • Stamps:  none
  • Accessories:  Thanks (Taylored Expressions); Lucky Apple, Blue Flame, Plum Blossom Twinkling H2O watercolors (Luminarte); Texture Wave stencil (Memory Box); salt
2 responses to “My Favorite Things Color Challenge #14 – Card 1

  1. I don’t know what the other two look like, but I’d call this one a win, Kristie!

Leave a Reply

