Papertrey’s February Blog Hop and Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge

Today is Papertrey’s February Blog Hop!  The challenge is to make a card inspired by the photo shown below.  I was inspired by the watercolor effect and the Moroccan pattern of the photo.  Love how the colors blend into each other.  I was feeling warm tones versus the cool tone of the photo and went with pink, orange, and green versus the blues, pinks and purples of the photo.  I inked up an embossing folder with distress inks, misted it, and used it as a stamp to create the background.  I am also submitting this to Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge of Anything Goes.

untitled

P1070508

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Simply Chartreuse, Orange Zest, Raspberry Fizz (Papertrey Ink), vellum (Papertrey Ink)
  • Ink:  Peeled Paint, Picked Raspberry, Spicy Marmelade distress ink (Tim Holtz), versamark
  • Stamps: Birthday Sentiments Set (Simon Says Stamp)
  • Accessories:  Beautiful Blooms I and III die collections (Papertrey Ink), Flower Mosiac embossing folder (Elizabeth Craft Designs), button, copics, thread, black embossing powder,
12 responses to “Papertrey’s February Blog Hop and Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge

  1. Oh, this is so pretty! I love your background!

  2. This is beautiful. I love the technique you used. I’ve tried this before-disaster! You inspire me to try again though!

  3. Beautiful colors you chose and love the embossing folder!

  4. that is just lovely – loving the background

  5. Well now, look at that! I love misting inky stamps and acrylic blocks, but there’s something I haven’t tried before! This is super cool, Kristi, and I can’t wait to try it! Thank you for the inspiration!! Enjoy the hop! Hugs, Darnell

  6. Absolutely beautiful!! Love, love, love your background. Your technique is fabulous!!

  7. This is SUPER BEAUTIFUL!! =) I LOVE the AMAZING Design and your take on the Challenge!! THANKS for sharing and have a FABULOUS WEEK!! =)

  8. This is so pretty. I really like how your inked background came out. I’ve never tried that technique.

  9. I love the colours that you have chosen for your background, very pretty and a beautiful card.x

  10. Very pretty, I love your color choices! Thanks for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

  11. This is a perfect bg with your lovely flower. Gorgeous inked technique!

  12. Very pretty! I wanted to make a project but just didn’t have the time this week.

Leave a Reply

