Papertrey’s Make It Monday #204 – Watercolor Smooshing

This is why Papertrey’s Make It Monday is good for me….it keeps me stretching outside my comfortable zone.  So this week’s MIM is using watercolor smooshing to make a card.  It takes a bit to get the knack of how much water to add, how to play with it before drying it or pulling off color with a paper towel, and how to take off watercolor by splattering water on it.  I ended up throwing one trial away but was happy with the other card.  My card uses pretty, bright, sunny colors to make a birthday card.  I am seriously low on birthday cards.  Supplies are listed below.  Happy crafting!

P1090006

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White (Papertrey), Raspberry Fizz (Papertrey), watercolor paper (Ranger)
  • Ink:  Harvest Gold, Orange Zest, and Raspberry Fizz (Papertrey), Onyx Black (Versafine)
  • Stamps:  Phrase Play #8  (Papertrey)
  • Accessories:  Phrase Play #8  (Papertrey), Picked Raspberry Stain (Ranger); perfect pearls (Ranger)
5 responses to “Papertrey’s Make It Monday #204 – Watercolor Smooshing

  1. I really like this! It’s CAS and I love the colors…a perfect card! :0)

  2. Wow, you used such beautiful colours and made gorgeous smooshed paper!

  3. Love it! Great card and I love the splotches too!

  4. yummy colors! your design is so artsy & modern.

Leave a Reply

