Simon Says Stamp’s Monday Challenge – Pastels

Simon Says Stamp’s Monday Challenge is to use pastels.  That is a perfect challenge to create an Easter card.  So that’s exactly what I did.  But right now in the Pacific Northwest we are having some rather cold days after having a very mild winter.  I know I have nothing to complain about since I never saw a speck of snow this winter in my neck of the woods.  But to the point, the cooler day made me think of silvery branches and some pretty apple blossoms for an easter card.  Not sure that my writing is making any sense but my mind is a bit off after a long week of longer than normal work days, coping with kids adjusting back to school after spring break, and I’m getting old.  Okay….to the card.  I used Martha Stewart  pearl paint to stamp the branches and blooms stamp and accented the blooms with some rhinestones.  Then painted  the edges of the card with some more white paint.  Hope you and your family and friends have a wonderful Easter weekend!

P1050416

One response to “Simon Says Stamp’s Monday Challenge – Pastels

  1. I thought this was ab absolutely great take on our pastel challenge! I love how you tied Spring in with those beautiful winter silvery branches you were writing about. You did an amazing job on the colors and the subtle feel this card has, yet it’s still full of life and energy. Very well done! I hope it’s warmed up a little by the time you get this comment and in the meantime, thanks for sharing your talents with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

Leave a Reply

