Papertrey’s October 2015 Blog Hop – Photo Inspiration

I love the Christmas colors from Papertrey’s October blog hop inspiration photo…..lots of green foliage and red ornaments/twine.  My card uses the photo as an inspiration, especially the green foliage.  I am also submitting this for the stamp cluster Papertrey’s Make It Monday Challenge focal clusters.  Hope you are having a great weekend and enjoying the blog hop!  Supplies are listed below.

20151025_092900

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Pure Poppy and Stamper’s Select White (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Pure Poppy (Papertrey), Ponderosa (Close To My Heart), Versamark
  • Stamps: Mistletoe & Holly (Papertrey)
  • Accessories:  Gold embossing powder (Ranger)
28 responses to “Papertrey’s October 2015 Blog Hop – Photo Inspiration

  1. How pretty! Love your stamping!

  2. Beautiful card and stamping! Love the holly leaves and your sentiment!

  3. Fab Christmas card

  4. Beautiful! Love the design and how you stamped it.

  5. Very pretty Christmas card. Love the second generation stamping of the leaves.

  6. lindarsnodgrass

    Beautiful card.

  7. Beautiful christmas card, great layout and take with the inspiration picture. Like the red stripe and the holly leaves.

  8. Beautiful stamping, Kristie.

  9. Lovely card. Great CAS design.

  10. Such a pretty card! this design inspired me to make a set with my Holly & Mistletoe set!

  11. Absolutely gorgeous Kristie! Great take on the inspiration photo.

  12. Beautiful! This really caught my eye in the gallery!

  13. Wow I just love this! I too saw it while posting my blog hop link today.

  14. Your card looks so professional. The holly is perfect and the strip of red adds just the right amount of pop.

  15. So Beautiful!! Loving everything about this pretty card!

  16. So pretty! I love the second generation stamping!

  17. This is beautiful and how great that it worked for both challenges! :0)

  18. So lovely! I didn’t know you had this set…might ask you to bring it along for our crafting weekend so I can take a closer look and see if I need to add it to my next order!

  19. This is just gorgeous!!

  20. Beautiful card! So festive! Happy hopping!

  21. Perfect card for both challenges, always loved that set! Beautiful clustering!

  22. The generational stamping is beautiful as the side cluster. Your take on the inspiration photo is wonderful.

  23. I really like second generation stamping. You have a very beautiful card.

  24. very pretty card – i love the bold colors and layout! thanks for playing make it monday!!

  25. Gorgeous cluster of stamps – love the depth of color!

  26. This is gorgeous – bravo on a great card!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

