Curtain Call Inspriation Challenge – Plush & Plaid

I love plaids and wanted to make a card for this week’s Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge.  But I also like using up my pattern paper scraps.  So what does that mean….you are getting a spring-like card in November because I am trying to use up the scraps of pattern paper I have everywhere.  I made two cards (going back to using up my scraps), one with a shaker card with the window from the die cut sentiment and one using the die cut sentiment.  Supplies are listed below.  Hope you are enjoying everyone’s lovely cards!  Happy crafting!

plushplaid

My first card is a shaker card.   Note to self….sentiment windows don’t make the best shaker cards because there isn’t enough room for the sequins and beads to move.  The 2nd card is CAS partly because it was close to 11 last night and I needed to finish it and go to bed.  Just keeping it real.

20151103_114159

20151103_114124

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Marina Mist (Stamping Up); clear cardstock
  • Pattern Paper: You’re Invited, Hip Hop Hooray Collection (Pebbles)
  • Accessories: Quote Tag die (Paper Smooches); various beads and sequins
3 responses to “Curtain Call Inspriation Challenge – Plush & Plaid

  1. I love your sweet little sentiment shaker! Fabulous take on the plaid challenge!

  2. Fantastic design! Love the shaker! Thanks for joining us at The Curtain Call!

  3. sooooo pretty! Love your colorful plaid background with that cutout hello! thank for playing with curtain call.

Leave a Reply

