PTI’s Make It Monday & SSS Monday Challenge

This week’s Papertrey Make It Monday Challenge is to create fabric strip Christmas trees.  I also decided to incorporate Simon Says Stamp’s Monday So Glossy Challenge.

I love Melissa’s style but know I can’t pull off fabric anything the way she does.  Her cards looks so sweet, warm and cozy when she does her magic and mine looks like I let me boys play with my fabric scraps with a glue gun.  So I opted for a clean and simple look for the fabric Christmas tree challenge.

I used ribbon to make the tree since I liked the look of the endless flow for the tree.  (Can’t tell you how happy I was to use up a whole strip of ribbon from my overflowing stash.)  I used pattern paper but kept it to the sides so the tree could shine.  I opted to use glossy accents to jazz up the tree at the top of the tree.  I kept the sentiment pretty bold and graphic so it could compete with everything else on the card.  Supplies are listed below.  Hope you are enjoying everyone’s beautiful cards in both challenges!  Happy crafting!

20151103_114231

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Riding Hood Red (Stampin Up)
  • Pattern Paper: ‘Tis the Season (Echo Park)
  • Stamps: Holiday Cheer (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Versamark
  • Accessories: ribbon (American Crafts); white embossing powder
7 responses to “PTI’s Make It Monday & SSS Monday Challenge

  1. Beautiful, elegant, classy card! Well done, and love the shiny red star too!

  2. Very sweet! I like the CAS style of your ribbon tree. So pleasing to the eye!

  3. Oh Kristie, your ribbon tree is beautiful! Love your stylish take on the MIM challenge.
    PS: My tree looks like you let your boys play with my fabric scraps and glue gun. HA HA!

  4. Beautiful ribbon tree!

  5. I love your beautiful ribbon tree! Elegant and gorgeous my dear!

  6. fab card- love the ribbon tree

  7. Such a pretty ribbon tree!! Thank you so much for sharing with us at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

Leave a Reply

