Papertrey Make It Monday-Motif Building and Simon Says Stamp’s Monday Challenge Thanks/Thanksgiving

So I snuck in some card making when I should have been unpacking.  But I’ve given up trying to find a place for all the wonderful stuff I have for the moment.  I cleared off a 12 by 12 inch spot and went to work on a card that would work for both of these fun challenges, Papertrey’s Make It Monday Motif Building challenge and Simon Says Stamps Monday Challenge of making a Thanks/Thanksgiving item.

Motif building is a lot harder that it looks unless you are naturally gifted by the lovely Betsy Veldman.  I swear that woman could make magic happen with leaves and twigs.  Since we are close to a week out from Thanksgiving, it was easy to be inspired to make a Thanksgiving card.   I tried this card a total of 8 times before I finally got this one to work out.  Yes…..it was frustrating and discouraging.  But on the other side…. I like the final product so maybe crafting frustration can be lived with occasionally.  Also to note in my frustration I smudged the bottom right corner so it ended up being a rounded corner to remove the ink smear.  Ugh!

I hope you are getting some good quality crafting time in!  Happy crafting and supplies are listed below.

P1090512

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Stampers Select White (Papertrey); Early Espresso (Stamping Up)
  • Stamps: First Fruits (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Summer Sunrise (Papertrey); Harvest Gold (Papertrey); Chocolate Chip (Stampin Up)
  • Accessories: Brown pearls (Recollections)
9 responses to “Papertrey Make It Monday-Motif Building and Simon Says Stamp’s Monday Challenge Thanks/Thanksgiving

  1. What a beautiful CAS card! I love the wheat for a fall thank you.

  2. OH my freaking goodnesses. I JUST LOVE this card. THANK YOU for all of your hard work so you could share it (especially when you ‘should have been’ unpacking! Happy Thanksgiving to you!

  3. This is gorgeous! Love the CAS style of your beautiful stamping!

  4. As for my favorite? It’s a tie between yours and Leigh’s so far!

  5. This is stunning!! I absolutely love your motif and its off-center positioning is genius!

  6. Love the motifs, placement, the color! and your design!

  7. CAS and just perfect…love it!! :0)

  8. This is so elegant and lovely!

Leave a Reply

