Papertrey Make It Monday Challenge – Adding Color to Stamped Images

I’m a bit late to Papertrey’s Make It Monday Challenge….it’s Sunday afternoon after all.  Papertrey’s challenge this week is to add color to stamped images.  Laurie used colored pencils to add color but I’ve never taken a liking to colored pencils.  So for this challenge I opted to use my Zig markers.

My birthday card stash is seriously hurting so I knew my hard was going to be a birthday card, and what birthday card isn’t made better with flowers?  So I embossed some Delightful Dahlias and then colored them with markers.  I wanted the flowers to pop off the card so I kept the rest of the card white and black.  Hope you are enjoying the first weekend of 2016.  We woke up to snow.  The boys have been playing in it most of the morning.  Yeah for me, since I get some time to play in my craft room.  Have a wonderful next week!  Supplies are listed below.

P1090711

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Smokey Shadow (Papertrey); White (Georgia Pacific)
  • Ink: Versamark, Smokey Shadow (Papertrey)
  • Stamps: Delightful Dahlias (Papertrey); Happy Day (Papertrey)
  • Accessories: One Liners: Happy die (Papertrey); Zig markers
One response to “Papertrey Make It Monday Challenge – Adding Color to Stamped Images

  1. Just lovely how you lifted the colored dahlias off the card. The black outline really sets them off! Beautiful birthday card!

Leave a Reply

