Papertrey’s January Blog Hop

Hi Everyone….I’m racing to get my card posted before the deadline.  I am submitting my card for Papertrey’s January Blog Hop.  I used the colors in the inspiration photo to direct this card.  The photo has rich oranges and aquas in the color palette.  I love how the orange and aqua blue play off each other.  Just lovely

untitled

I can always use some more masculine birthday cards and opted to make an orange toned beer.  I just used Orange Zest to color the outside of the card and spritzed it to make the beer color.  The Craft Brew stamp set is such a great set.  Now if we can get PTI to make up some more glass labels in another stamp set I will be set.  Supplies are listed below.  Happy blog hopping!

P1090140

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Onyx Black (Versafine), Harvest Gold and Orange Zest (Papertrey)
  • Stamps: Craft Brew (Papertrey); Balloon Sentiments (Simon Says Stamp)
  • Accessories:  Pattern Paper

 

8 responses to “Papertrey’s January Blog Hop

  1. Your card has a great, beachy feel to it!

  2. Love the beer and the colors are perfect! Fun choice of stamps and card!

  3. Love this! Great job on that beer!

  4. Great card, fun and great color!

  5. Absolutely love your take on the inspiration! It really does have a beachy/surfing feel to it.

  6. So fun! I love that strip of patterned paper along the side!

  7. Whoa! Did you color that beer?! Amazing!

  8. Love your take! So original, and great fun!

Leave a Reply

