Papertrey’s 9th Anniversary – Day 10 Challenge

Today’s Papertrey 9th Anniversary Challenge is to create a card based on requirements based on the spelling of the first part of your name.  I opted for my last name because I liked the choices better.  I just don’t use a lot of kraft cardstock so ran away from using the letter K from the list.  My card needed to have heat embossing, add a border, and rounded corner.  I love playing with the technique of inking up an embossing folder and stamping with it on watercolor paper so that is how I made the background for the card.  I rounded the upper right corner, added a border around the watercolor paper panel, and embossed the sentiment on a strip of cardstock.  Supplies are listed below.  Happy crafting!

P1070522

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  (Papertrey) (Amuse Studio); watercolor
  • Ink: Versamark; distress inks
  • Stamps:  Year of Flowers: Roses (Papertrey)
  • Accessories: Bitty Button Stacks die (Papertrey); Tropic Bloom embossing folder (Anna Griffin); pool party embossing powder (Stampin Up) sequins, thread; Corner Chomper
Leave a Reply

