Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge: Unicorn

The newest Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge has the lovely photo shown below and the subject of unicorns.  Well…..not a unicorn in sight at my house.  I’ve got construction stamps, sports stamps, video game stamps but with me being the only female at home except for the cats, I’ve stayed away from unicorns.  So I opted for the wonderful colors in the inspiration photo shown below for my card.

unicorn[1]

I kept my card pretty simple and used the wonderful pinks, oranges and abundance of white for my card.  The supplies are listed below.  Hope you are having a great day!

P1090181

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Georgia Pacific); Hibiscus Burst (Papertrey); Watercolor (Ranger)
  • Ink:   Raspberry Fizz, Hibiscus Burst, Orange Zest (Papertrey)
  • Accessories:  Text Block: Let’s Party Die (Papertrey); Enamel Dots (My Mind’s Eye);
4 responses to “Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge: Unicorn

  1. Oh, this is so fun! Your background is gorgeous and I love how you were inspired by the photo!

  2. OMGosh, this is fantastic! LOVE the blended background you created with the colors from the photo, and the balloon panel is perfect! Thanks for joining us for the Curtain Call challenge!

  3. Awesome card. Love the peach-y water color background with those balloons.

  4. Great die and love how you watercoloured the BG!! Thanks for joining us at the Curtain Call.

Leave a Reply

