Papertrey SAF 2016 Gilded in Gold Challenge

I opted to use my embossing powder to give the look of gilded gold for the Papertrey 2016 SAF Gilded in Gold Challenge. You’d think that would mean that it was easy….not. It took to many hours.  I wanted to use my winter woods cover plate and use versamark ink to make it look like I painted the outside edge of the trees.  Sounds cool but the end result wasn’t quite what I was thinking.  I couldn’t figure what to put with gilded trees.  Birds?  nope, owl, nope.   How about ghost, but what kind of ghosts that wouldn’t disappear into the scene.  I kept rearranging it, and trying different things.  Ultimately I ended up with this card and now I’m ready for wine….lots of it.  Hope you are enjoying the SAF festivities!

20160723_201615

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Soft Stone, Smokey Shadow (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Versamark
  • Accessories:  Cover Plate: Winter Woods die (Papertrey); die cut embellishments (K & Company); gold super fine detail embossing powder (Ranger); Woodgrain Embossing Folder (Stampin Up – Sizzix)
2 responses to “Papertrey SAF 2016 Gilded in Gold Challenge

  1. So cute and creative!

  2. I really like you gilded trees and cute ghosts!

Leave a Reply

