Freshly Made Sketches 248 Challenge

I am submitting this card for the current Freshly Made Sketch 248.

FMS248

I love this sketch!  With my love of floral stamps I decided to use flowers as the focal image.  I had fun making the fence-like background using woodgrain washi tape.  Given the ample box of washi tape I have, I am looking for ways to use some up.  Hope you get some crafting time in and are enjoying the weekend!  Supplies are listed below.

P1070512

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: White (Georgia Pacific), Kraft (Papertrey Ink), Mixed Media (Strathmore)
  • Stamps: Delightful Dahlia (Papertrey Ink); Up and Away (Mama Elephant)
  • Ink: Versamark (Imagine Crafts); Chocolate Chip (Stampin Up)
  • Accessories: Delightful Dahlia dies (Papertrey Ink), washi tape (American Crafts); Collectable Enamel Dots (My Minds Eye); Inktense Watercolor pencils (Derwent)
2 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches 248 Challenge

  1. I can’t believe that is washi tape! Beautiful background and your flwoers are gorgeous! Glad you joined us at FMS!

  2. Gorgeous card! Those flowers absolutely pop against that beautiful background. Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

Leave a Reply

