Papertrey’s September Blog Hop

Good Morning!  I hope you’re having a fabulous weekend!  I loved the Papertrey inspiration photo for this month’s blog hop….such a pretty color palette of green, white, dark brown, and Kraft.  My card is missing the green.  I just couldn’t find a good way to include it on the card.  The card is pretty simple and I used wood veneer birds for my Kraft color.  I tried the die cut Kraft birds but they didn’t pop enough on the card.  My supplies are listed below.  Happy blog hopping!

p1090768

Supplies:

  • Cardstock: Smokey Shadow (Papertrey); Vellum (Papertrey); White shimmer cardstock (Amuse Studio);
  • Ink: Versamark
  • Stamps:  In the Meadow (Papertrey)
  • Dies: In The Meadow dies (Papertrey); Birch Tree Cutting Plate (Taylored Expressions)
  • Accessories: fun foam (Darice); glitter (Martha Stewart); die cut birds (Studio Calico); double-sided adhesive sheet
10 responses to “Papertrey’s September Blog Hop

  1. Gorgeous! Taking a break from packing and moving and thought I’d pop in to check out the hop. No time to make a project myself this month, but I love yours!

  2. What a pretty, peaceful scene! Love it.

  3. Such a pretty card! Love this sweet scene!

  4. Those wood veneer birds add so much to the overall design. One can’t go wrong with birch trees. Great take on the challenge, Kristie!

  5. Beautiful winter scene, Kris! Love the veneer birds! Just the right pop!

  6. Beautiful! Love the sparkly snow drift!

  7. Simple and absolutely beautiful…love it!! :0)

  8. Beautiful wintery card!

  9. Beautiful Birthday card…love the use of the coverplate!!

Leave a Reply

