Papertrey’s SAF Paper Scraps and Vellum Challenge

Loved Laura’s video for Papertrey’s SAF paper scraps and vellum challenge!  I had a scrap piece of watercolor paper that I had created ages ago that I never found a use for.  I loved the range of colors and was inspired by Laura’s colorful card.  I must have butterflies and vellum still on my mind from my earlier SAF tin card since I decided that the colored watercolor paper would work well for a butterfly.  I created a softer version of the watercolored scrap for the card front.  Supplies are listed below.

Supplies

  • Cardstock:  Hawaiian Shores (Papertrey Ink); Watercolor Paper (Ranger); Stamper’s Select Vellum (Papertrey)
  • Ink:  Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmelade, Mustard Seed, Mowed Lawn, Peacock Feathers, Salty Ocean, and Seedless Preserves distress ink (Ranger)
  • Dies:  Wet Paint die (Papertrey);  Life is Beautiful die collection (Papertrey)
  • Accessories: Glossy Accents (Ranger)
Leave a Reply

