Papertrey Ink’s September Blog Hop

With 7 minutes to go I’m keeping this short and sweet!

Ok, now I can come back and complete my post.  Papertrey’s September Blog Hop inspiration art was difficult for me.  Just wasn’t feeling the florals on black, especially when I didn’t start on the card until 30 minutes before I was supposed to be done.   I decided to go to embossing flowers on a black piece of card stock.  This is definitely not my favorite card but it’s always good to stretch outside your comfort zone.  Supplies are listed below.  Happy crafting!

Supplies:

Stamps: Gran’s Garden (Papertrey); Stylish Sentiments: Birthday (Papertrey)

9 responses to “Papertrey Ink’s September Blog Hop

  1. Oh, I love your color embossing! Terrific crash into the end of the blog!

  2. WOW! This is absolutely gorgeous. I must say the best was shared last.

  3. WOW! Stunning card!

  4. The embossing really makes those colors pop

  5. You really made an impact with the embossing! Beautiful layout too! Lovely card!

  6. What a striking card – so beautiful!

  7. LOVE this one! Great job with the fun embossing.

  8. This turned out beautifully!! Love the embossed flowers!

  9. I think the colors come off as very bold on the black. I like it.

Leave a Reply

