March Papertrey Ink Blog Hop

This month’s Papertrey Blog Hop has a photo for inspiration.  It’s all yellows and aqua.  Usually I love this type of blog hop but I wasn’t feeling it on this one.  I was going to go with a birthday card but just couldn’t get the mojo going.  So I opted for ribbon and I have plenty of that.  So my card is yellow and aqua ribbon.  I used up my stash of ribbon rather than my good stuff just cause I have lots of the other stuff to use up.  Also I wasn’t thinking this was going to turn into one of my favorite cards and had a tough time using up my best ribbon, read Papertrey ribbon.  So forgive my lapse of not using PTI ribbon on a PTI blog hop…but I promise that means I’ll have lots more PTI ribbon to use on my best cards.  

Hope you are having a blissful day!  Thanks for stopping by….

Supplies:

  • Cardstock:  Aqua Mist (Papertrey)
  • Ink: Hawaiian Shores (Papertrey)
  • Stamps:   Fillable Frames #7  (Papertrey); Sending You (Papertrey)
  • Accessories:  Fillable Frames #7 die (Papertrey); yellow and aqua ribbon

4 responses to “March Papertrey Ink Blog Hop

  1. Good for you for making this a true challenge. You pushed yourself to do something, get it completed and posted it. I count that as a success.

  2. Victoria Nelson

    Hey, this is really cool! Great way to use up ribbon, too! I’ll have to keep this trick in mind.

  3. Great ribbon technique.

  4. Very pretty! I love that you used all ribbons to make your own patterned paper, it really looks awesome 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.