Simon Says Stamps’ Monday and Wednesday Challenge to use something new

I bought myself some craft goodies for Christmas this year and am happy to be using them for the current Simon Say Stamps’ Monday and Wednesday Challenges to use something new! I wanted to make some New Year’s cards since I completely missed sending out any Christmas cards. My new supplies included Gina K’s Stellar Snowflake Stencil, Simon Says Stamp’s Holiday Sparkle Greetings stamp set, Pinkfresh’s Phrase Builder Happy Holidays die set, and Renke’s Cocktails Stencil. Card supplies are listed in each photo caption.

I used Gina K’s beautiful Stellar Snowflake Stencil to create the deep purplish-blue snowflake. I heat embossed the Peace sentiment from Simon Says Stamps’ gorgeous Holiday Sparkle Greetings stamp set and fussy cut the sentiment out. I splattered the card front with a pearlescent watercolor and added some sparkly gems. Then I let the card sit there for a few days before I decided it really needed a Wishing You sentiment to go with the peace sentiment since I was wanting to send it for best wishes in 2021. So I heat embossed the Wishing You sentiment from Gina K’s Winter Hugs stamp set.
See caption above for card supplies.
I used Gina K’s Stellar Snowflake Stencil to ink two purple snowflakes in opposite corners of the card front. I heat embossed the Joy sentiment from Simon Says Stamps’ Holiday Sparkle Greetings stamp set and fussy cut the sentiment out. I splattered the card front with a pearlescent and purple watercolor and added some sparkly gems for more sparkle. I added the Wishing You sentiment from Gina K’s Winter Hugs stamp set to go with the joy sentiment.
For this card, I used Gina K’s Stellar Snowflake Stencil to ink purple snowflakes along all sides of the card front. I die cut Happy New Year from Pinkfresh’s Phrase Builder Happy Holidays set from white and silver cardstock and attached it to the card with foam tape. Lastly, added some gems for some sparkle.
For my final card, I used Renke’s Cocktails Stencil to create a background of cocktails on some Simple Stories patterned paper. After the paste had dried and I had attached it to a card front, I die cut Happy New Year using Pinkfresh’s Phrase Builder Happy Holidays from black cardstock. I coated the die cut with a layer of clear Wink of Stella before attaching it to the prepared card.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.