Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge – Backgrounds

Simon Say Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge this week is to make your own background. So I made several card fronts using four colors of Martha Stewart acrylic paint. I wanted a variation of pearl, silver, aqua, and minty green. I then used the dried card fronts to make three Christmas cards. I’m having so much fun playing with my Christmas toys that I’m not ready to stop making Christmas cards yet. The card supplies are listed in each photo caption. Hope you got some crafty time in this weekend!

This card uses Birch Press Design’s Glitz Snowflake Layer Die set and Simon Says Stamp’s Abstract Holiday stamp set. I cut the snowflake layers from vellum, soft stone, white cardstock. The sentiment was heat embossed on soft stone cardstock.
The joy die cut was cut from foil and aqua cardstock using Memory Box’s Joy Airy Script die. The sentiment was heat embossed on soft stone cardstock using Simon Says Stamp’s Abstract Holiday stamp set. The snowflakes were hot foiled on the painted background using Spellbinders’ Elegant Circle Glorious Glimmer Hot Foil Plate.
Hero Arts Wish Ornament Die was used to die-cut the ornament from white glossy, silver glitter, and aqua cardstock. Wink of Stella was applied to the bow for some added shimmer.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.